HomeCirculationPatrons and User AccountsMerge Patrons

5.11. Merge Patrons

If you find a patron who has two accounts at locations who are in a cooperative agreement with you, and you want to join them under the one Home Library, merging accounts is an option. 

You may need to do this if a staff person creates a new account for a patron who already has one.



We need to write up a good documentation page for this feature.  There is a lot to understand about how this feature works.


The See All button in Patron Registration shows you merged accounts and whether they are Active or Primary.


Notes:

It is difficult to delete a patron barcode after it has been merged to another account.  This is a special request of our vendor.

Knowledge Tags
patron  /  merge  / 

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful